Long Root Pale

31496180396_256e0af51a_cSome of you may remember when I talked about a new, sustainable grain being used to make beer at Hopworks and, while it took some time for me to get there, I finally got to drink some. So let me tell you about…

Long Root Pale ale, first impression; little bit of pine? The aroma isn’t strong and I’m having to repeatedly get my nose in there to get anything.

But there’s nothing wrong with this beer. Regardless of being made from a new kind of barley; the mouthfeel has a nice weight to it and a spine of sweetness to keep the bitter finish from being unbalancing. If this is the future of beer, then everything is going to be just fine.

2 thoughts on “Long Root Pale”

Leave a Reply

