Carboy Cleaning

This post is, admittedly, more for my benefit. I found this cool writeup on ways to make carboy cleaning easier and I wanted to have it on reference.  Of course, that I can provide this to readers who may homebrew is all the better! I especially like the rice option but really, anything that doesn’t involve filling my carboy with water and letting it sit is fine by me.

Brewers use a lot of water to make beer. We should always look for ways to use less water. Rice is biodegradable and cheap and if it works then that’s pretty awesome to me.

I’ll give it a go soon: Got a pale to transfer to secondary this weekend, so now is as good a time as any!

Leave a Reply

