Aging Beer

This is one of those concepts that I both appreciate and shrug my shoulders at. I don’t have the patience for aging myself, despite appreciating what others do. I’ve talked about it before so I’ll try not to retread my talking points.

Still, there’s some interesting data here! I had been under the impression that hops, because they are a preservative, would allow for IPAs, especially imperial IPAs to last quite a while in storage. Looks like high alcohol content matters more and I would’ve thought that keeping beers on their side would be a good thing but nope, not at all.

Keeping beer out of the light is as good idea, period. That much I had known–and hopefully everyone does.

Leave a Reply

