Whole Flower vs Pellet Hops

Sorry about missing Monday’s post everyone: I’ve been sick for a couple days and am just now recovering.

So here’s as neat video from the people at Victory brewing to illustrate why they use whole hops instead of pellets. Visually, the argument is pretty strong against using hop pellets.

Still, there are certain kinds of pellets, like Zythos, which are blends of hops and that means they can only appear as pellets. That might not appeal to professional brewers but it was certainly useful to me for a beer I made

Nevertheless, I have a feeling I won’t be using pellet hops too often, should I have the option to get whole flower hops.

 

 

Leave a Reply

