The Hard Stuff

Although this is a beer blog most of the time, I don’t think it would come as any surprise to readers that I also enjoy wine and spirits as well. It is with this in mind that I present this pretty cool article I stumbled on, illuminating the chemistry of what happens to whiskey when you add water to it.

To round out this cool science-y + spirits post, I’m also linking to an article that attempts to create an algebraic formula for the perfect martini. I knew I should’ve studied more math in school.

Leave a Reply

