Neat idea

If this is correct, we now have more craft breweries in the US than we did one hundred years ago. That’s pretty exciting to think about, especially considering that craft brewing was dead in this country until the late 1970’s and now the things craft brewers do in America influence the rest of the world.

And an idea I’m trying to understand. Part of my difficulty stems from the fact that I don’t care about baseball. At all. Very few sports hold the chalice of boredom up so very high, for me. Plus, I tend to understand math concepts far better than concrete math. I can get into the math if the writing is good but (and this is not to say that the writing is bad) in a hobby like beer appreciation and brewing, I can feel my eyes dry out when I try to comprehend how they are ranking beers.

Still, there IS an interesting idea happening there and I think it’s worth some attention.

Leave a Reply

