Starting Over

cleaning equpimentIt’s been just over a month since I moved and nearly three since I’ve brewed any beer. I’ve run out of homebrew. It’s past time.

In order to start this process off right, I began by putting every piece of equipment through a bleach sanitizing process. Not a lot of bleach, of course but enough to give me a fresh start with old equipment.

I reused the bleach water as much as I could by siphoning it from one carboy to another. Not only did this conserve water, it helped sanitize more of my equipment through usage. Two birds, one stone!

We’ll see if this will pay off in about two months, because I’m brewing tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Starting Over”

Leave a Reply

