Who says there’s nothing good on TV?

The new Brew Masters show on the Discovery Channel shows some fun promise. I haven’t had a chance to watch it, but you can check it out here. I’ve seen some clips and things seem a little…contrived or maybe just rough, at least when it comes to producing ‘drama’. Which I hope they don’t do, because who needs that? On the other hand, there are moments when they’re clearly being silly and trying to have some fun in order to make the show appeal to non-beer drinkers and I appreciate that. The show is not unwatchable by any means and the opportunity to see how QA is done or wildly different flavors are added is pretty cool, so I hope to give it my full attention at some point.

Leave a Reply

