The only (beer related) event I look forward to

I mean, just look at this. Pale ales in Pinot Noir barrels, bock and tripel in whiskey barrels, scotch ale in apple brandy barrels, juniper ales in gin barrels! And that’s alongside the traditional, fantastic pairing of stout aged in bourbon barrels, coupled with a concoction by Cascade that is a mystery prize!

Holy crap. They all look interesting at minimum and part of my “Gimme” strategy at best. Hell, I’d drink most of these beers even if they hadn’t been barrel aged; the fact that extra time and effort went into them just makes this all the better.

Plus, Fuz is coming into town, so we’re off to hit Bailey’s Saturday and I’ll have my (bleary) notes and photos on Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “The only (beer related) event I look forward to”

Leave a Reply

